What to Wear… {Summer Weddings}

4 Jul
Wedding Looks

Okay so even though I’ve only actually been to one wedding… I’m obsessed. I love wedding shows, my wedding board on pinterest is consistently growing, and I’m trying to hint to any of my friends in serious relationships that I really want to go to a wedding…soon! No one is listening. Yet. All is well, at least I can use Polyvore to put together fun outfits for all wedding festivities! I created three looks today that, I think, are great for three types of summer weddings: on a beach, during the day, and in the evening.

A beach wedding is generally a bit more casual so my outfit reflected that. I also threw in heels AND flats because who wants to (or can) wear heels in the sand? Not I. I also pulled in some hot styles and colors of this season! For the daytime dress, let me just tell you it looks MUCH better on the model in the photos than as is shown here (not as long and oddly shaped). It’s put together and classy for a wedding but still super cute, right?! My favorite outfit here is the one for the evening cocktails – I love the necklace! I kind of love black and purple and that dress is SO cute (it has a bow going across the back!) so I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to bring those two colors together! Whatchya think? Which outfit do YOU like the best? Anyone have any summer weddings they want to invite me to? Haha! Let me know!

Oasis summer dress
$95 – oasis-stores.com

Warehouse sleeveless dress
£45 – johnlewis.com

Dorothy Perkins black cocktail dress
$69 – dorothyperkins.com

Nine West round toe pumps
$79 – ninewest.com

Freya flat heels
$44 – missselfridge.com

ALDO high heel pumps
$55 – aldoshoes.com

Clutch handbag
$30 – mimiboutique.com

H M clutch handbag
ebay.co.uk

ASOS clutch handbag
$30 – asos.com

Gorjana jewelry
$25 – charmandchain.com

1928 black jewelry
$38 – 1928.com

1928 enamel earrings
£9 – johnlewis.com

Chain jewelry
25 AUD – forevernew.com.au

Kenneth jay lane jewelry
$30 – net-a-porter.com

Athena Designs 14k jewelry
$145 – maxandchloe.com

Tie necklace
£50 – johnlewis.com

Cheap Monday earrings
$65 – modcloth.com

Kate Spade hardware jewelry
$33 – katespade.com
Leave a Comment!

