Winning Combinations {A little nautical}

30 May

Today’s a little bit nauticallll! I know the whole stripe and “sailor” look can be REALLY overdone but you can still achieve that look without looking like you accidentally mistook the beginning of June for Halloween..

Dressed Down Nautical

Now I love the “dressed down” look shown above. I know horizontal stripes can be a bit… unforgiving but I love that sweater! And those sunglasses are SO cool looking, the shape and the color. This look makes me want to go to Lake George (or somewhere like it, a small, cool town on a lake!) and take out a boat and then walk along the streets at night and get ice cream.. Yup.. Sounds niiiice.

Dressed Up Nautical

For our dressed up look, it gets a little more playful – with the ruffles on the shirt and the cute bow flats. I love the bright punch of “lollipop” color for the nails that go with the star ring. Hey, I could wear this to get ice cream too but it’s a little more dressed up and playful than the dressed down look.

Although I love both looks (obviously, I created them – I must love them!) I have to say… if i had to choose a favorite one that I could take and put in my closet right now… I couldn’t decide. Haha. I love multiple pieces from both! I’ll just take it all please and thank you! What’s your favorite look!? Or are you indecisive like myself? Any fun summer plans?


Mango stripe shirt
£23 – mango.com

Miss Selfridge skinny jeans
$44 – missselfridge.com

Report shoes
$50 – nordstrom.com

Crossbody handbag
$25 – amazon.com

Cz earrings
$95 – jcpenney.com

Vintage style jewelry
$16 – urbanoutfitters.com

Vintage shades
$6.99 – gogglesandglasses.com

Barry M red lips makeup
£4.10 – justbeautifully.co.uk

Lauren Ralph Lauren ruffle front shirt
£89 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Blowfish flat
$33 – jildorshoes.com

Black bag
$45 – mimiboutique.com

Gorjana yellow gold jewelry
$25 – charmandchain.com

Tarina Tarantino star ring
$34 – endless.com

Essie nailpolish
£9.95 – liberty.co.uk

Monsoon Fusion
4shopping.ru
Leave a comment
Leave a Comment!

