Fashion Friday’s {Cobalt Jeans, Blush Blazer}

4 May

Get the Look: Blush Blazer, Blue Jeans

It’s been one of those weeks. You know what I mean. Crappy weather, crappy mood (sorta). I haven’t really been in TOO bad of a mood, just stressed. Oh so stressed. Only two weeks left of undergrad and I feel like I’m not even ready. Ya know? Yikes. Time to be a big girl! I’m excited and nervous. I’m a wee bit worried that I won’t find a job but am hopeful that things will all fall into place and if not, I’m willing to make the best of whatever happens. Now.. onto clothes!! (The reason I’m here, right?)

It’s been a wee bit cold and rainy this week but I haven’t let it stop me! (I wore flip flops to class tonight even though it was probably in the 40’s and rainy…) I decided to show this look this week for a few reasons.

1) It fits the weather we’ve been having.. sorta

2) I am in love with blazers right now. I want all of the ones I see. All of them.

3) I also want all pairs of colored pants I see.

4) I like it. I really like it. It’s simple (and classy) but still has a FUN element with the cobalt jeans and blush colored blazer. I think it all looks really good together. What do you think?


Cream blouse
£28 – riverisland.com

Ruched sleeve blazer
$35 – windsorstore.com

H&M slim jeans
£25 – hm.com

Miss Selfridge nude shoes
$28 – missselfridge.com

Slim watch
£10 – debenhams.com

Amrita Singh 18 karat gold earrings
$50 – amritasingh.com

Juicy Couture dangling jewelry
$48 – juicycouture.com

Tom ford lipstick
$48 – neimanmarcus.com

Stila shimmer blush
$14 – zappos.com

Nars cosmetic
$33 – saksfifthavenue.com

Blazer
colormebluefashion.com
I’ll be locking myself in the library this weekend. I found a nice, quiet spot in the middle of shelves beyond shelves of books. So peaceful. So much work has gotten done in this past week there. Here’s to finishing everything on time! And perhaps treating myself to a mini shopping spree after! Have a fabulous weekend, I’ll see ya Sunday 😉
Leave a comment
2 Responses to “Fashion Friday’s {Cobalt Jeans, Blush Blazer}”

  1. mollystillman May 5, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    AH i love this. it’s only continuing to fuel my search / hunt for cobalt jeans. i can’t find a pair that fit me well ANYWHERE. gah! love it.

    • astyledaze May 5, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      I knooow – I decided I want a pair of colored jeans in… every color pretty much. I found a pair that didn’t fit me and was so bummed but haven’t even had a chance to go shopping since. We will find some! haha

Leave a Comment!

