Make-up Madness!

30 Apr
Everyday Bag

Ahhh – the dreaded time when I realize that I MUST clean out my purse. Must. I mean I have three main bags that I rotate and all of them are full of…crap. Of course, your ID, money, and cards are a must. As are pens (for me! I always need pens!) But – I’ve decided that make-up/beauty wise, these are ALL one needs…well, for now.


BOBBY vintage style jewelry
$12 – etsy.com

Lip gloss
$7.50 – bathandbodyworks.com

Victoria s Secret body moisturizer
$4 – victoriassecret.com

Pocketbac Holder
$0.50 – bathandbodyworks.com

Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets
$4.79 – drugstore.com
1) Cute bobby pins. My hair can get crazy so I like to have some cute bobby pins on hand to pin back my long ‘bangs’ on those windy days or just add a cute touch to one of my not-so-fab outfits. These vintage style pins from JacarandaDesigns on etsy are SO perfect for this season.
2) Hand Sanitizer. You may not know this but I worked at Bath and Body Works for two years, as an associate and sales leader. I am OBSESSSSSED with their products; my sister LITERALLY went shopping in a box of my stuff and I didn’t even realize things were missing until she told me. So – Bath and Body Works pocketbacs are a must for me. I also love the holders (some for $0.50!!) to clip on to your keys (mine have one with a British flag on the back!) or the side of your bag. They may look ugly but they are SO incredibly handy and make it so easy to “clean” your hands when a sink is not an option!
3) Lip gloss/balm. One thing I love about the CO Bigelow line of glosses at Bath and Body Works (like this Ultra Mentha Lipshine!) is that not only do they add some shine to your lips but because of the peppermint oil, it also is a bit of a breath refresher! Yum! They also have ones with a tint of color that are fabbbb! (I like light pink, too!)
4) Moisturizer! Currently, I am carrying a mini EDT of one of my fave scents because I am not in love with any of my hand creams right now. I do love the Amber Romance scent at Victoria’s Secret and to be honest (oh this is embarrassing since they are B&BW sister store!) I didn’t know (or forgot) they sold travel size moisturizers. If you want something without scent, as to not clash with your perfume, B&BW makes a great hand cream with paraffin that locks in those moisturizers! (And their 1 oz minis surprisingly last a long time!)
5) Oil Absorbing Sheets. Personally, I don’t have a favorite brand of these, although I have used mostly these Clean&Clear ones in the past. I think they are great for a quick dab after work, before class, etc. etc. just to clean up and rejuvenate your look a bit! I know that my skin (mainly forehead) gets a little shiny during the day so these are a necessity for me, especially if I don’t have time to reapply or fix my make up before I run out again!
So there it is. My five most important beauty items for your “everyday bag.” Now.. I just need to clean out my bag and remind myself that this is all I REALLY need! I can do this!! Will you? What’s in your bag?
 Leave a comment
2 Responses to “Make-up Madness!”

  1. lalalinee May 1, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    Those bobby pins are the cutest things! love them.

    • astyledaze May 1, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

      I know, right?! She has SUCH cute things on her shop, but I just loooved the color of those bobby pins. I have more posts next week (Wednesday) featuring that color! Come back to check it out 🙂

Leave a Comment!

