Save on Kate! {Davina Dress}

29 Apr
Save on Kate - Davina DressHappy one year anniversary of William and Kate’s Wedding!! How are youuuu celebrating?! Maybe I’ll speak in a British accent for the rest of the day – although I cannot promise it will be any good and my roommates will probably end up hating me. I was going to do a post on her goooorgeous lace wedding dress as well as Pippa’s oh so hot maid of honor dress but I realized there are SOO many replicas of both dresses and so many posts/articles sharing those so I am not going to. Also – I don’t want to look at wedding stuff because it will remind me I have no weddings to plan yet I will spend hours pretending I do.

Off to today’s post! Before Kate was seen wearing this LK Bennett dress or even buying it (I’m sure there were stories of her buying it) I saw it on Polyvore and loooved it and knew it would probably be in her wardrobe soon, if not already. Sure enough, she wore on a recent Diamond Jubilee Tour visit to Leicester with the Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh. She paired the Davina dress with the LK Bennett jude jacket and black belt.

Dorothy Perkins ruched dress
$55 – dorothyperkins.com

Miss Selfridge peplum dress
$74 – missselfridge.com

L K Bennett asymmetrical dress
£225 – lkbennett.com

Steve Madden high heel pumps
$90 – stevemadden.com

Now, like I said I looove this dress but as a poor college student who will be sucked into student debt in oh… three weeks, there is no way I could afford that dress. With these two “save” dresses, you can get the same look as Kate without digging into your savings (well… for me at least!) The Dorothy Perkins dress is much closer in color than the peplum dress but is a wee bit shorter and lacks the peplum detailing given to Kate’s look with her jacket. From the pictures, I like the color of the Peplum Dress better and the detailing on the side gives it a similar look to Kate’s without having to go for a matching jacket! And of course, I threw in some super hot Steve Madden black pumps to finish off the look (but really… who doesn’t need a pair of Steve Madden black pumps?) Which dress do you like better? 
Leave a comment
Leave a Comment!

