Fashion Friday’s! {Lauren Conrad}

20 Apr
Get the Look: Lauren Conrad
Yay! It’s Fridayyyyy! No, I will NOT sing that god awful Rebecca Black song but now it’s stuck in my head. You? Ahh, but what I’m MOST excited about is that one of my closest friends is back in New York!!! She was living here for a bit then went down to Florida for a few months and I’ve missed her much! You know those friends who you may not see for years or talk to every day but the second you get back together it’s like NO time has passed? She is one of those friends. When she first moved to Florida in ….years ago… we didn’t see each other for like THREE years or something crazy. Then, I went down to visit her and we had a BLAST. So excited to go out for dinner + drinks (and shopping, of course!) with her tonight! Then it’s back to work work work for the weekend (until Sunday when I finally see my lovely boyfriend again!)
Okay on to this outfit, another one of my style crushes – Lauren Conrad. She exudes that pretty, girl next door attitude with a great sense of style. Her make up always looks fresh and not too … crazy and her clothes, whether laid back or dressed up, are simple yet put together and elegant.

H M flare dress
£20 – hm.com

H m dress
£13 – hm.com

Aldo heels
$100 – aldoshoes.com

Crystal hair accessory
$20 – jcpenney.com

John Lewis pearl hair accessory
£5 – johnlewis.com

NARS Cosmetics nars blush
$28 – bloomingdales.com

NYX eyeliner
$6 – cherryculture.com

Sephora Collection lip treatment
$12 – sephora.com

Essie nail
$8 – nordstrom.com

Essie nail
$8 – nordstrom.com

CoverGirl LashBlast Luxe Mascara
$6.94 – target.com

Lauren Conrad
buzzstyle.justjared.com
I looove this look. Apparently I’m into lace dresses right now (did you see my Save on Kate lace dress post?) The lace and white color exude a soft femininity and looks great against her skin tone! This reminds me.. I really need a tan. Real or fake, I don’t care. She pairs the dress with neutral shoes and a pretty headband that sparkles!
I showed two options for each the dress, shoes, and headband just to show versatility and choices for different tastes. I personally like the flare dress better for my body shape but the tighter dress definitely is a little closer to Lauren’s style. Which one do you like better? Her soft, pink hued make up goes perfectly with this look – it’s not too heavy and very simple. A lovely look!
Leave a comment
Leave a Comment!

