Save on Kate! (Erdem Dress)

15 Apr

Kate Middleton/Duchess of Cambridge Erdem Dress

Kate Middleton/Duchess of Cambridge Erdem Dress by emilycourtright1

Okay, let me admit something… I have a huge style crush on Kate Middleton (Duchess of Cambridge). I also sometimes want to be her, no big deal. My mother and sister make fun of me for it ALL the time. Last summer we had close family friends down for a BBQ and my mom jokingly told one of them to ask me anything about the Royal Wedding and I would probably know the answer. She asked. I knew the answers. All of them. So weird. Nonetheless, I am all for copying her style or at least taking some pointers and adapting it to fit your style.

This first “Save on Kate” post (is that too weird of a name?) is one of my faveeee looks of hers, the Erdem Cecile lace dress. Doesn’t she look absolutely stunning? I’m not the only one who loves this stress, a poll conducted at WhatKateWore showed this dress as the favorite among readers. Do you have a favorite Kate dress?

Erdem fitted dress
$2,080 – matchesfashion.com

ASOS short sleeve dress
$36 – asos.com

Dorothy Perkins vintage black dress
$49 – dorothyperkins.com

I must say, out of those two dresses, I like the Dorothy Perkins black dress better. It’s closer to Kate’s dress style wise and a little more… classic. I know the color isn’t the same as Kate’s but I stuck with a neutral darker color with a beige underlay. Like I said, I wasn’t looking for exact replicas because 1) there weren’t any I could find that were under $100 and 2) from the ones I did find, these two were the most flattering shapes for many body types and personalities. Trust me, if you want a super tight and short dress that looks like this, there are PLENTY out there for you to choose from. So tell me, what do you think of these two dresses? Would you wear either? 

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment!

